Faculty and staff

Search:

Filter:

Name Email Phone
Agnar Jón Ágústsson, part time lecturer agnarj@bifrost.is 433 3000
Agnes Hansen, part time lecturer agnesh@bifrost.is  
Aldís Guðný Sigurðardóttir, part time lecturer aldis@bifrost.is  
Anca Tanasie, adjunct ancat@bifrost  
Andrea Guðmundsdóttir, part time lecturer andreagud@bifrost.is  
Anna Hildur Hildibrandsdóttir, adjunct annah@bifrost.is  
Ari Karlsson, adjunct ari118@bifrost.is 433 3000
Arney Einarsdóttir, Associate professor / HR manager arney@bifrost.is 433-3004
Auðbjörg Agnes Gunnarsdóttir, part time lecturer agnesg@bifrost.is  
Auðbjörg Jakobsdóttir, IT service manager audbjorg@bifrost.is  
Auður H. Ingólfsdóttir, part time lecturer audurhi@bifrost.is  
Ágúst Einarsson, professor agust@bifrost.is 433 3000
Árni Sverrir Hafsteinsson, part time lecturer arni@bifrost.is 433 3000
Ásdís E. Petersen, part time lecturer asdisp@bifrost.is  
Ásmunda Björg Baldursdóttir, part time lecturer asmunda@bifrost.is  
Ásmundur Þórðarson, part time lecturer asmundur.thordarson@bifrost.is 433 3000
Ásthildur Elva Bernharðsdóttir, project manager asthildur@bifrost.is  
Bárður Örn Gunnarsson, part time lecturer bardur@bifrost.is  
Björg Valgeirsdóttir, adjunct bjorgval@bifrost.is  
Björgvin Halldór Björnsson, part time lecturer bjorgvinb@bifrost.is 515 7400
Björn Þorvaldsson, part time lecturer bjorn@bifrost.is  
Bryndís Gunnlaugsdóttir Holm, part time lecturer bryndisgunn@bifrost.is  
Bryndís Ísfold Hlöðversdóttir, adjunct bryndish@bifrost.is  
Brynjar Þór Þorsteinsson, assistant professor brynjar@bifrost.is 433 3009
Dagný Ósk Aradóttir Pind, part time lecturer dagnyp@bifrost.is  
Dagný Rut Haraldsdóttir, part time lecturer dagny@bifrost.is  
Daníel Isebarn Ágústsson, part time lecturer daniel@bifrost.is  
Eðvald Möller, part time lecturer edvald@bifrost.is  
Einar Guðbjartsson, part time lecturer einarg@bifrost.is  
Einar Karl Hallvarðsson, associate professor einarkarl@bifrost.is  
Einar Svansson, associate professor einarsv@bifrost.is 433 3023
Eiríkur Bergmann, professor eirikur@bifrost.is  
Elfa Huld Haraldsdóttir, educational counselor namsradgjof@bifrost.is 433-3028
Elín Davíðsdóttir bifrost@bifrost.is  
Elín Blöndal, adjunct elinblondal@bifrost.is  
Elín H. Jónsdóttir, head of faculty of law elinj@bifrost.is 433 3000
Elmar Hallgríms Hallgrímsson, part time lecturer elmarhall@bifrost.is  
Esnart Kapolyo, cleaning esnart@bifrost.is  
Eva H. Baldursdóttir, part time lecturer evab@bifrost.is  
Finnbjörn Börkur Ólafsson, part time lecturer finnbjorn@bifrost.is  
Finnur Þór Vilhjálmsson, part time lecturer finnurth@bifrost.is  
Francesco Macheda, associate professor f.macheda@bifrost.is  
Fróði Steingrímsson, adjunct frodi@bifrost.is  
Georg Kristinsson, part time lecturer georgk11@bifrost.is  
Guðbjörg Edda Björgvinsdóttir, part time lecturer edda@bifrost.is  
Guðbjörg Hildur Kolbeins, adjunct gudbjorg@bifrost.is  
Guðjón Fr. Jónsson, facilities management gaui@bifrost.is 433 3000
Guðjón Ragnar Jónasson, head of university gateway and continuous studies haskolagatt@bifrost.is - simenntun@bifrost.is  
Guðrún Olga Árnadóttir, project manager meistaranam@bifrost.is 433 3017
Guðrún Vala Elísdóttir, part time lecturer vala@bifrost.is  
Gunnar Sigvaldason, part time lecturer gunnarorn@bifrost.is  
Gunnar Þorri Pétursson, part time lecturer gunnarp@bifrost.is  
Gylfi Dalmann Aðalsteinsson, part time lecturer gylfidalmann@bifrost.is  
Hafsteinn Sæmundsson, director of finance fjarmalastjori@bifrost.is 433 3131
Halldóra Lóa Þorvaldsdóttir, director of academic service kennslustjori@bifrost.is  
Halldóra Þorsteinsdóttir, part time lecturer halldorath@bifrost.is  
Hanna Kristín Skaftadóttir, part time lecturer hannak@bifrost.is  
Haraldur Daði Ragnarsson, adjunct haraldurr@bifrost.is 433 3000
Heather McRobie, adjunct heather@bifrost.is  
Heimir Örn Herbertsson, part time lecturer heimir@bifrost.is  
Helena Dögg Haraldsdóttir, project manager vidskiptadeild@bifrost.is 433 3016
Helga Kristín Auðunsdóttir, assistant professor helgakristin@bifrost.is 433 3000
Henný María Frímannsdóttir, part time lecturer henny@bifrost.is  
Henry Alexander Henrysson, part time lecturer henry@bifrost.is  
Héðinn Unnsteinsson, part time lecturer hedinn@bifrost.is  
Hjördís Dögg Grímarsdóttir, project manager kennsla@bifrost.is 433 3052
Hólmar Örn Finnsson, part time lecturer holmar@bifrost.is 831 7080
Hugi Sævarsson, part time lecturer hugisaevars@bifrost  
Húni Jóhannesson, part time lecturer huni.johannesson@bifrost.is 433 3000
Ingibjörg Ingvadóttir, assistant professor ingibjorging@bifrost.is 433 3000
Ingibjörg Rósa Björnsdóttir, part time lecturer ingibjorgrosa@bifrost.is 868 0313
Ingólfur Arnarson, assistant professor ingolfur@bifrost.is 433 3000
Ingvar Örn Ingvarsson, part time lecturer ingvar@bifrost.is 433 3000
James Einar Becker, marketing manager james@bifrost.is; markadsstjori@bifrost.is 433 3035
Jóhann Pétur Malmquist, part time lecturer johann@bifrost.is  
Jóhanna Marín Óskarsdóttir, head of examination profstjori@bifrost.is 433 3005
Jón Freyr Jóhannsson, assistant professor jonfreyr@bifrost.is 433 3000
Jón Snorri Snorrason, associate professor and dean of department of business jonsnorri@bifrost.is 433 3000
Kári Joensen, assistant professor kari@bifrost.is 433 3000
Kolbrún Garðarsdóttir, part time lecturer kolbrun@bifrost.is  
Kristín Ólafsdóttir, part time lecturer kristinolafs@bifrost.is  
Kristján Guðmundur Arngrímsson, part time lecturer kristjan@bifrost.is 433 3000
Lara Becker, web director lara@bifrost.is 433 3080
Lilja Bjarnadóttir, part time lecturer liljab@bifrost.is 433 3000
Magnús Árni Skjöld Magnússon, associate professor magnus@bifrost.is  
Magnús Árni Skúlason, part time lecturer magnusskulason@bifrost.is 822 0401
Margeir Steinar Ingólfsson, part time lecturer margeiri@bifrost.is  
Margrét Ágústa Sigurðardóttir, part time lecturer margrets@bifrost.is  
Margrét Jónsdóttir Njarðvík, rector margret@bifrost.is 433 3000
Margrét Vagnsdóttir, specialist at the finance department launabokhald@bifrost.is 433 3134
María Þorgeirsdóttir, part time lecturer maria@bifrost.is  
Njörður Sigurjónsson, professor and dean of department of social science and law njordur@bifrost.is 433 3000
Ólafur Lúther Einarsson, part time lecturer olafur@bifrost.is  
Páll Rafnar Þorsteinsson, adjunct pall@bifrost.is  
Pétur Fannar Gíslason, part time lecturer peturg@bifrost.is  
Pétur Jóhannes Óskarsson, part time lecturer peturo@bifrost.is  
Ragna Kemp Haraldsdóttir, part time lecturer ragna@bifrost.is  
Ragnar Már Vilhjálmsson, adjunct ragnarmar@bifrost.is 433 3000
Ragnheiður Ásta Birgisdóttir, accounts administrator innheimta@bifrost.is 433 3033
Reynir Kristinsson, part time lecturer reynir@bifrost.is  
Rolando Díaz, maintenance rolando@bifrost.is 433 3000
Runólfur S. Steinþórsson, part time lecturer runolfursm@bifrost.is  
Rúna Björg Sigurðardóttir, part time lecturer runa@bifrost.is  
Sigfús Gunnlaugsson, maintenance sigfus@bifrost.is 433 3000
Sigríður Arnardóttir, part time lecturer sigridura@bifrost.is  
Sigríður Finnbogadóttir, part time lecturer sigridurf@bifrost.is  
Sigríður Ólöf Sigurðardóttir, project manager ritgerdir@bifrost.is 433 3031
Sigrún Gunnarsdóttir, professor sigrungu@bifrost.is 433 3000
Sigrún Ingibjörg Gísladóttir, part time lecturer sigruningibjorg@bifrost.is  
Sigrún Lilja Einarsdóttir, associate professor sigrunlilja@bifrost.is 433 3000
Sigurbjörg Hjálmarsdóttir, part time lecturer sigurbjorgh@bifrost.is  
Sigurður Kristófersson, network manager netstjori@bifrost.is 433 3029
Sigurður Örn Hilmarsson, part time lecturer sigurdurh@bifrost.is 433 3000
Somboon Arnarson, cleaning somboon@bifrost.is  
Sólveig Hallsteinsdóttir, project manager haskolagatt@bifrost.is, felagsvisindadeild@bifrost.is, lagadeild@bifrost.is 433 3015
Stefán Kalmansson, quality director stefank@bifrost.is 433 3077
Steinunn Stefánsdóttir, web director and PR officer vefstjori@bifrost.is 433 3080
Steinunn Þórhallsdóttir, part time lecturer steinunn@bifrost.is  
Sverrir Bergmann Pálmason, part time lecturer sverrirp@bifrost.is 433 3000
Særún Ósk Pámadóttir, part time lecturer saerunp@bifrost.is  
Sævar Ari Finnbogason, adjunct saevar@bifrost.is  
Teitur Erlingsson, director of communications kennslukerfi@bifrost.is 433 3020
Thomas Möller, part time lecturer thomas@bifrost.is  
Unnar Steinn Bjarndal, assistant professor usb@bifrost.is 433 3000
Unnur Brá Konráðsdóttir, part time lecturer unnurbk@bifrost.is  
Vala Valtýsdóttir, part time lecturer valav@bifrost.is  
Valgerður B. Eggertsdóttir, adjunct valgerdur@bifrost.is 433 3000
Vigdís Sigurðardóttir, part time lecturer vigdissig@bifrost.is  
Vignir Már Sigurjónsson, housing manager husnaedi@bifrost.is 433 3062
Vilborg Soffía Karlsdóttir, adjunct soffiakarls@bifrost.is  
Volker Kirchberg, part time lecturer volker@bifrost.is  
Þorbjörg Sigr. Gunnlaugsdóttir, part time lecturer thorbjorgsigridur@bifrost.is  
Þorbjörg Valdís Kristjánsdóttir, international coordinator tobba@bifrost.is 433 3011
Þóra Þorgeirsdóttir, associate professor thorat@bifrost.is  
Þórný Hlynsdóttir, librarian and file manager thorny@bifrost.is 433 3000
Þórunn Jónsdóttir, part time lecturer thorunnj@bifrost.is  
Þórunn Sigurðardóttir, adjunct thorunns@bifrost.is  

Why Bifröst?

  1. Constant workload trains students in group and team work
  2. Small university that emphasises personal service
  3. We aim for personal development and social participation
  4. Friendly campus for individuals and families
  5. Active quality control and innovative teaching methods